Join WAN-IFRA’s Equality Pledge – WAN-IFRA

In fact, adult men outnumber women in bylines, as protagonists in stories, and as matter-issue authorities by 4:1. Women are even significantly less present in prime editorial and non-editorial management positions, keeping on normal 20% of the top rated editorial or small business management roles in information media all around the globe.

We, as an market, will have to dedicate to accomplishing more to accelerate the important alter. Motivated by the #EqualVoices Pledge spearheaded by Ringier in May possibly 2022.

We simply call on you to indicator this pledge:

  • To assist gender equality, diversity and inclusion within just our organisations, significantly within management positions.
  • Introduce measures in our organisation to generate equality and generate safe and sound, nutritious and agent newsrooms.
  • To make ladies, as nicely as underrepresented or susceptible groups, a lot more noticeable in the media.”


The subsequent media pros previously joined the Pledge and dedicated to making gender equality a reality:

Aml Magdy Journalist Sada El balad

Randi S. Øgrey Ceo MBL

Pål Nedregotten EVP Amedia

Irene Lanzaco Directora Standard Asociación de Medios de Información

Hans Väre Editor in Main Sakala

Bérénice Lajouanie Managing Director Les Échos

Jukka Holmberg Ceo News Media Finland

Alia Ibrahim Co-founder, CEO Daraj

Anna Chovhan CEO

Paul Verwilt COO Mediahuis

Cristina Soares Executive Board Member Publico

Nafisat Ibrahim Reporter Globe fm

Abdoul karim Kone CEO Wendy&Co

Anna Koshman Software Director ANRI Media

Dana Suyyagh CEO Almamlakatv

Deirdre Veldon Deputy Editor The Irish Times

Qaanitah Hunter Political editor Information24

Nancy Lane CEO Neighborhood Media Affiliation

Jane Godia Director WAN-IFRA Women in News

Melanie Walker Executive Director, Media Enhancement Wan-ifra

Angela Emuwa Chairman Punch Nigeria Limited

Lars Tallert Senior Advisor Fojo Linnaeus University

Muna Toosane Journalist Radio Hargeisa

Edyth Kambalame Bureau chief Country Publications Ltd

Mariana Santos Founder and CEO Chicas Poderosas

Lucy Nambela Founder Isuwilo Basis

Gorden Mwerenga Chief Technological know-how Officer Zimbabwe Newspapers 1980

Hatred Mandungumana Head of Approach, Distribution and Retail sales Alpha Media Holdings

Levy Tswatswa HR Supervisor AMH

Bakari S. Machumu CEO Mwananchi Communications Ltd., Tanzania

Barbara Kaija Editor in Main New Vision Printing and Publishing Organization Ltd

Wezi Nyirongo Head of News and Recent Affairs Funds Fm Radio

Beatrice Bandawe Managing Editor The Guardian Minimal ( Tanzania)

Susan Makore Director Advisory and Insights Girls in News

Danis Dube Station Manager – ZiFM Stereo AB Communications

Tryphinah Dongwana Managing Director ATD Media t/s WeekendPost

Mac Donald Kadewa Head of Enterprise and Organisational Development Country Publications Ltd

Anthony Glencross MD NMG Uganda

Paul Ilado Group Head of Material Radio Africa Team

Ma Regin Reyes Information Main/SVP Built-in News Ab muscles-CBN Company

Celine Abuga STATION Manager SKY 106.1 FM

Pamella Sittoni Government Editor, Partnerships Country Media Group

James Munyaneza Running Director/Editor in Chief The New Situations

Dickson Phiri Station supervisor Mphangwe neighborhood Radio Station

Orlando Lyomu Group CEO The Conventional Team Plc

Faith Zaba Editor Zimbabwe Impartial

Emeldah Libanga Managing Editor Zambia Day by day Mail

Tamala Chirwa Director, Men and women & Efficiency WAN IFRA Ladies IN News

Pius Katunzi Taking care of Editor The Observer

Ochieng Rapuro Editor in Main Conventional Group

Kenias Mafukidze Main Govt Alpha Media Holdings

Grey Kazako Director Zodiak Broadcasting Station

Lewis Chikurunhe Divisional Director Jester Media Expert services

Mujo Selimovic President of the Board Oslobodjenje Sarajevo

Mohit Jain Board Member and Government Director Bennett, Coleman and Co. Ltd

Vincent Peyrègne CEO WAN-IFRA

See the latest signatories who dedicate to making gender equality a reality